Mixtape Alert: Maxx the Muffin Man – Every Summer Since

Portland emcee Maxx the Muffin Man hits us with his latest mixtape effort, Every Summer Since, that features 10 exclusive tracks from the budding new artist.

Full of laid-back, boom-bap sounds, Every Summer features production from 2nd Nature, Kelly Portis, Old Ben, Joseph Jordan, MixxxKXY, Young Swisher, and Axiom.

Working out of his dorm room, the aspiring 18 year-old lyricist also recruited Boston native C.O.B. to help him flesh out the tape and bring listeners into his world of abstract wordplay that can be heard on the tape’s official single “Puff is Enough.”

Aside from playing with various rhymes schemes and deliveries, Maxx also uses his music to reflect on past life experiences and struggles with intentions to hopefully help listeners.

Maxx explaining the concept behind Every Summer Since:

“It is a representation of my life and the cycles we go through in life. I know that at least one of y’all thinks back to a time where everything changed and things haven’t been the same since.

I almost gave up on life, and music is what allowed me to survive. I hope this mixtape can touch you in a way that music did for me.”

Stream Every Summer Since below and look for more from Maxx the Muffin Man throughout the year.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.